At Lord Lawson, we place a strong emphasis on the involvement of our pupils in the organisation of the Academy.
We are keen to ensure that pupils have their say through pupil voice focus groups, questionnaires and the Sixth Form pupil Council. Each tutor group elects two representatives and they are responsible for bringing the views of his or her peers to the half termly council meetings. The Sixth Form Council is led by the Head Boy and Girl.

The Sixth form Council allows pupils to get involved in the planning and coordination of all aspects of the Sixth form affairs including pupil welfare, amenities and social activities. The Head Boy and Girl regularly meet with the Principal and pass on requests and feedback from Sixth form pupils.

Several Yr13 pupils are also part of the Prom committee, planning the end of year Leavers Prom. This helps pupils become more responsible, developing leadership qualities and service to others.


To be updated soon.